MAKING IT BLISSFUL

handmade happiness

DIY Popsicle #008 : Cashew Butter Popsicle

Leave a comment

diypopsicle8 : cashew butter popsicle // makingitblissful

Inspired by the many cashew butter ice-cream all over the web, I decided to try one out for my popsicle project.  According to this recipe from My New Roots, I could team it with any fruit I want : peaches, blackberries, plums, or mangoes.  I went for bananas.

DIY Popsicle Version 00 : Cashew Butter Popiscle
1. Base :  Soaked 70 grams of raw cashew nuts overnight in the fridge.  Next day, blend it on high speed with 2 tablespoons of water and honey(or any other sweetener like agave or maple syrup) until smooth.  Add in 2 large bananas (cut) and continue blending.
2. For some bites : None.  I wanted the the final texture was really smooth, with some nutty taste from the cashews.

Leave a comment